New Teaching News!

Hello Everyone,

I would like to let you all know that tomorrow I’ll be starting my first day of instruction at the Berklee College of Music in Boston. I’ll be coaching advanced ensembles all day tomorrow in place of an injured faculty member so I don’t know how long I’ll be working there, but I’m going to really enjoy working with these talented musicians for the duration of my residency! I’m considering this oppurtunity as a foot in the door because I’ve been applying to that school as well as other colleges for a teaching gig for many years now. I’m really passionate about teaching so you can only imagine how excited I am. So right now I’m currently teaching music in an elementary/middle school, in a pre-college program for talented middle and high school students (at NEC), and now I’ll be at Berklee College of Music. So I’m pretty much teaching all levels and I don’t know how many musicians that can say that!!

J.P.

Leave a Reply

